Photo: gremlin / istockphoto.com

»Together connected
for tomorrow«

read time: 3 min 07.06.2021

Dear customers and friends of the CHIRON Group,

You and us, your requirements and our solutions. Your machining centers and our digital services. Our expertise and the expertise of our quality partners: The »connections« are varied and in-depth – and produce profitable relationships, the best machine performance, and innovative collaboration projects. Leading us directly into a shared, successful future.

A future in which many things will be smarter than before, where digitalization will produce optimized processes and perfect machining results. For example, through »cora«, the collaborative robotic assistant for automatic tool handling, achieved in a joint project between ZOLLER and the CHIRON Group. Or through intelligent coolant management in collaboration with MOTOREX.

Another topic expected to bring future added value is additive manufacturing, as seen in the AM Cube. Want to know how the 3D printer of the CHIRON Group is faring when put through its paces in industrial conditions, and why automatic deposition-head changing is a real USP? Find out more in the report on our pilot project with Stellba, the Swiss specialist in innovative coating and machining solutions.

In the CHIRON Group Precision Factory, tomorrow's manufacturing is already a reality: At the Factory, all CHIRON and STAMA machining centers have been developed under optimum, reproducible conditions since the start of the year. This includes the 22, 25, and 28 Series of CHIRON for maximum efficiency in machining large and complex parts. The rapidly available, preconfigured models in the baseline Series. The latest addition to our product portfolio is the new 715 Series for autonomous machining of all six sides, topping off our bar machining product range.

You can experience the new series in action, along with other highlights – including our smallest machining center, the Micro5 – at OPEN HOUSE ONLINE 2021, to which we warmly invite you. New, exciting content and an interactive exhibition experience are in store for you in our event platform from June 15 to 18. We’re looking forward to meeting you and engaging in some lively discussions.

Until then, stay well!

Carsten Liske
CEO
CHIRON Group SE
Bernd Hilgarth
CSO
CHIRON Group SE

Bild: gremlin / istockphoto.com

»Together connected
for tomorrow«

Lesezeit: 2 min 07.06.2021

Sehr geehrte Kunden, liebe Freunde unserer CHIRON Group,

Sie und wir, Ihre Anforderungen und unsere Lösungen. Ihre Bearbeitungszentren und unsere digitalen Services. Unsere Expertise und die unserer Qualitätspartner: Die »connections«, die Verbindungen sind vielfältig und intensiv – führen zu rentablen Beziehungen, bester Maschinenperformance und innovativen Kooperationsprojekten. Und damit direkt in eine gemeinsame, erfolgreiche Zukunft.

In eine Zukunft, in der vieles smarter ist als bisher, in der Digitalisierung für optimierte Prozesse und perfekte Bearbeitungsergebnisse sorgt. Zum Beispiel mit »cora«, der kollaborativen Roboter-Assistenz für automatisiertes Werkzeughandling, realisiert in einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt zwischen ZOLLER und der CHIRON Group. Oder mit intelligentem Kühlmittel-Management in Kooperation mit MOTOREX.

Ein weiteres Mehrwertthema von morgen ist die Additive Fertigung mit dem AM Cube. Wie sich der 3D-Drucker der CHIRON Group im industriellen Einsatz bewährt und weshalb der automatische Auftragskopfwechsel ein echter USP ist? Darüber mehr in der Reportage über das Pilotprojekt mit Stellba, Schweizer Spezialist für innovative Beschichtungs- und Bearbeitungslösungen.

In der CHIRON Group Precision Factory ist die Fertigung von morgen bereits Realität: Hier entstehen seit Anfang des Jahres alle Bearbeitungszentren der Marken CHIRON und STAMA unter besten, reproduzierbaren Bedingungen. Darunter die CHIRON-Baureihen 22, 25 und 28 für maximale Effizienz beim Bearbeiten großer und komplexer Teile. Die schnell verfügbaren, vorkonfigurierten Modelle der baseline-Baureihe. Und, jüngster Zugang in unserem Produktportfolio: die neue Baureihe 715 für das autonomen Bearbeiten aller sechs Seiten, mit der wir unser Portfolio im Bereich Stangenbearbeitung abrunden.

In Aktion erleben Sie die neue Baureihe und weitere Highlights – darunter auch unser kleinstes Fertigungszentrum die Micro5 – auf der OPEN HOUSE ONLINE 2021, zu der wir Sie herzlich einladen. Auf unserer Veranstaltungsplattform erwarten Sie vom 15. bis 18. Juni neue, spannende Inhalte und ein interaktives Messe-Erlebnis. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und einen anregenden Austausch.

Bis dahin: Bleiben Sie gesund!

Carsten Liske
Vorsitzender Geschäftsführender Direktor (CEO)
CHIRON Group SE
Bernd Hilgarth
Geschäftsführender Direktor (CSO)
CHIRON Group SE