Photo: ZU_09 / istockphoto.com

A success story… with continuation!

read time: 4 min 15.12.2021

Dear customers and friends of the CHIRON Group,

This year we’re celebrating CHIRON's 100th anniversary – 100 years of passion for precision. This wealth of knowledge and experience gained by generations of employees is deeply rooted in our DNA. It forms the basis of our future successful development and, at the same time, means that we're obliged to do things the right way in the future and thereby continue the special success story of the CHIRON Group.

But what makes us future-proof and means that we will continue to be a strong partner for you in the future? The answer lies in our unique history. Firstly, from when the company was founded in 1921 to the CHIRON Group today, we have always stayed true to ourselves, both with respect to the key area of mechanical engineering and our business operations. We have never targeted short-term profits, but rather healthy and sustainable development with a focus on forming long-term partnerships with our customers.

Secondly, we have always been quick to bravely face future issues and have changed ourselves to meet them, creating new product ranges from surgical equipment to pressurized-air devices and machining centers. We have maintained our position as a leader of innovation and technology by creating new products and services, as well as consolidating and extending our product range. This has also been the case during our anniversary year. Our product launches in 2021 help to give you a competitive edge and provide you with fresh, productive impetus for your day-to-day machining.

A major future issue that is currently a top priority and will remain so in the coming years is sustainability. This year we launched the »Sustainability at CHIRON Group«, a major program designed for the long term which we will use to expand our activities, to take a structured approach and to accelerate our efforts. We're not just doing this to appear greener but to do the right thing and make a substantial contribution. You can read more about this in the interview with Dr. Jens König, one of the leads on this program.

The importance we are attaching to this topic is also reflected by our new four-pronged approach: competent, smart, innovative, sustainable. This is what we stand for and what you should measure us against. These four qualities will enable us to keep the special »spirit«, which has been put into action over decades and still sets the CHIRON Group apart today, going into the future. 

Moreover, this edition of the INTOUCH section includes three user reports in which the CHIRON Group shows its expertise in virtuoso tools, die-casting and motorcycle accessories. In INTRO, we take a look back at the exhibition year with the return of face-to-face meetings and also welcome back »an old friend« to the CHIRON Group.

We hope you enjoy reading the magazine and look forward to writing the next chapters of our success story with you.

Carsten Liske
CEO
CHIRON Group SE
Bernd Hilgarth
CSO
CHIRON Group SE

Bild: ZU_09 / istockphoto.com

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte… mit Fortsetzung!

Lesezeit: 3 min 15.12.2021

Sehr geehrte Kunden, liebe Freunde unserer CHIRON Group,

in diesem Jahr feiern wir 100 Jahre CHIRON, 100 Jahre Leidenschaft für Präzision. Dieser Wissens- und Erfahrungsschatz, aufgebaut von Generationen von Mitarbeitern, ist fest in unserer DNA verankert. Ist unsere Basis für eine weiter erfolgreiche Entwicklung und gleichzeitig Verpflichtung, auch künftig vieles richtig zu machen und so diese besondere Erfolgsgeschichte mit der CHIRON Group fortzuschreiben.

Doch was macht uns zukunftsfähig, macht uns auch morgen für Sie zu einem starken Partner? Die Antwort liegt in unserer besonderen Historie. Zum einen sind wir, vom Gründungsjahr 1921 bis zur heutigen CHIRON Group, immer »bei uns« geblieben. Sowohl, was das bestimmende Thema Maschinenbau angeht als auch bei unserer Geschäftstätigkeit. Die nie auf kurzfristigen Gewinn, sondern immer auf eine dauerhaft gesunde Entwicklung und auf langfristige Partnerschaften mit unseren Kunden ausgerichtet war.

Zum anderen haben wir uns immer mutig und frühzeitig Zukunftsthemen gestellt und uns mit ihnen gewandelt, unser Produktprogramm von Chirurgiemechanik über Druckluftgeräte bis zu Werkzeugmaschinen neu ausgerichtet. Haben unseren Anspruch, Innovations- und Technologieführer zu sein, mit neuen Produkten und Leistungen bestätigt, unser Portfolio vertieft und erweitert. Auch im Jubiläumsjahr: Mit den Markteinführungen 2021 ermöglichen wir Ihnen einen Vorsprung im Wettbewerb, setzen neue, produktive Impulse für Ihre Fertigungspraxis.

Ein großes Zukunftsthema, das aktuell und in den nächsten Jahren ganz oben auf unserer Agenda steht: Nachhaltigkeit. Mit »Sustainability at CHIRON Group« haben wir in diesem Jahr ein großes, langfristig angelegtes Programm initiiert, mit dem wir unsere Aktivitäten ausweiten, strukturiert angehen und beschleunigen. Nicht, um besser und grüner dazustehen, sondern um die richtigen, substanziellen Beiträge zu leisten. Mehr dazu lesen Sie im Interview mit Dr. Jens König, einem der beiden Verantwortlichen.

Wie wichtig uns dieses Thema ist, verdeutlicht auch unser neuer Vierklang: competent, smart, innovative, sustainable. Dafür stehen wir, daran sollen Sie uns messen. Mit diesen vier Eigenschaften tragen wir den besonderen »Spirit«, der über Jahrzehnte gelebt wurde und der auch heute die CHIRON Group auszeichnet, in die Zukunft. 

Zudem finden Sie in dieser Ausgabe der Rubrik INTOUCH drei Anwenderreportagen, in denen die CHIRON Group ihre Kompetenz bei Werkzeug-Virtuosen, Druckguss-Experten und Spezialisten für Motorradzubehör einbringt. Im INTRO blicken wir auf das Messejahr mit erstmals wieder persönlichen Begegnungen zurück und heißen »einen alten Bekannten« wieder in der CHIRON Group willkommen.

Wir wünschen Ihnen eine anregende Lektüre und freuen uns schon darauf, für Sie und mit Ihnen unsere Erfolgsgeschichte fortzuschreiben.

Carsten Liske
Vorsitzender Geschäftsführender Direktor (CEO)
CHIRON Group SE
Bernd Hilgarth
Geschäftsführender Direktor (CSO)
CHIRON Group SE